Indian cricket players salary list grade list Ranji player salary per match 

One cricketer’s salary is between Rs 1 crore to Rs 7 crore per year in India. Indian cricket players salary is revealed here along with the grade system. Ranji player salary per match is also given in this blog post.

Indian cricket players salary list grade list

Salary to Indian cricket players is given according to their grades. Players achieve grades as per their consistent performance of present and recent years. Indian cricket players grade list and salary list is given below: 

Their are 4 grades in Indian cricket.

  1. Grade A+ = Indian players salary is Rs 7 crore per year.
  2. Grade A = Cricketers salary is Rs 5 crore/year.
  3. Grade B = Cricketers salary is Rs 3 crore/year.
  4. Grade C = Cricket players salary is Rs 1 crore/year.
GradePlayers nameSalary per year
Grade A +Rohit SharmaRs 70000000 (7 crore)
Grade A +Virat KohliRs 70000000
Grade A +Jaspreet bumrahRs 70000000
Grade A +Ravindra JadejaRs 70000000
Grade AHardik PandyaRs 50000000 (5 crore)
Grade ARavichandra AshwinRs 50000000
Grade AMohammed ShamiRs 50000000
Grade ARishabh pantRs 50000000
Grade AAxar PatelRs 50000000
Grade BCheteshwar PujaraRs 30000000 (3 crore)
Grade BKL RahulRs 30000000
Grade BShreya AyarRs 30000000
Grade BShubman GillRs 30000000
Grade BMohammed SirajRs 30000000
Grade BSurya Kumar YadavRs 30000000
Grade CShikhar DhawanRs 10000000 (1 crore)
Grade CUmesh YadavRs 10000000
Grade CYujvendra ChahalRs 10000000
Grade CKuldeep Yadav Rs 10000000
Grade CIshan KishanRs 10000000
Grade CShardul ThakurRs 10000000
Grade CSanju SamsonRs 10000000
Grade CDeepak HuddaRs 10000000
Grade CWashington SundarRs 10000000
Grade CArshdeep SinghRs 10000000
Grade CKS BharatRs 10000000
Indian cricketers salary and grade is given in the table.

Indian Cricket salary grade system

Grade system is created by the board of cricket control India. There are 4 grades A+ grade, A grade, B grade and C grade. All players who are playing any format of cricket have been given a grade according to their performance. Grades are distributed according to players performance in all 3 cricket formats including ODI, T20 and Test matches. Top players are listed in grade A+ and other players are submitted in other grades. 

These grades are not fixed for any player. Their grades could be changed according to their performance. Players who are in grade C when performing consistently are promoted in grade B. Players in grade A can be promoted to grade A + as per their present and recent years consistent performance. Similarly players who don’t perform can be pushed to lower grades. Players not performing well consistently in grade A can be pushed to grade B or C. 

Their grades can’t be changed based on one, two match performance. Instead performance of the number of tournaments in the present and recent years are checked by selectors and accordingly given the grades.

Indian cricketers salary grade

Grade A + = Rs 7 crore. 

Grade A = Rs 5 crore. 

Grade B = Rs 3 crore. 

Grade C = Rs 1 crore. 

Indian cricket players grade list

Grade A + = Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jaspreet bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja

Grade A = Hardik Pandya, Ravichandra Ashwin, Mohammed Shami, Rishabh pant, Axar Patel.

Grade B = Cheteshwar Pujara, Shreya Ayyar, Mohammed Siraj, Surya Kumar Yadav, shubman Gill 

Grade C = Umesh Yadav,  Shikhar Dhawan,  Shardul Thakur,  Ishan Kishan Deepak Hudda,  Yogendra Chahal,  Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar,  Sanju Samson, Arshdeep Singh,  KS Bharat.

Ranji trophy player salary per match

Ranji trophy is a famous domestic cricket tournament in India. Ranji trophy players salary per match is Rs 35,000. Every state has its own Ranji team and these teams participate with each other which is called Ranji trophy tournament. It is a test format cricket played for 5 days at domestic level. Vijay Hazare Trophy salary is also Rs 35,000. Vijay Hazare trophy format is limited over format. Vijay Hazare is based on the Round Robin format and is famous as one day Ranji Trophy.


How much is an Indian cricket player’s salary?

Indian cricketers salary is based on their grade. Grade A+ cricketers salary is the highest among other grades, Rs 7 crore. Grade A, B and C cricketer salaries are Rs 5 crore, Rs 3 crore and Rs 1 crore per year.

On which base do Indian cricketers get salary?

On their performance basis players are distributed in 4 grades: Grade A+, Grade A, Grade B and Grade C.

What is the salary of one cricketer?

Indian cricketer salary is between Rs 1 crore to 7 crore yearly.

What is the Indian cricketer’s salary per month?

A+ grade player who gets Rs 7 crore salary for a year gets Rs 5833333 
salary per month. See this formula for per month salary Rs 7000000/12 = Rs 5833333. Similarly 
Grade A players per month salary is Rs 5000000/12 =  Rs 4166666.
Grade B players salary per month is Rs 3000000/12 = Rs 2500000.
Grade C players salary per month is Rs 1000000/12 = Rs 833333.

What is the Indian cricket team salary grade?

Grade A + = Rs 7 crore. 
Grade A = Rs 5 crore. 
Grade B = Rs 3 crore. 
Grade C = Rs 1 crore.

Name the A+ category cricketers in India?

Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Jaspreet bumrah and Ravindra Jadeja.

What is the salary of C grade cricket players?

Rs 1 crore per year.

What is the salary of B grade cricket players?

Rs 3 crore per year.

What is the salary of A grade cricket players?

Grade A players in Indian cricket team salary – Rs 5 crore per year.

Read more

How to play Ranji trophy

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *