all IPL team owners name list 2022 net worth

The 15th season of IPL is on the way, starting from 26th of March till 29 May with 78 matches. Today we present All IPL team owners name list 2022 net worth.

IPL team owners name list 2022 and net worth

DebutTeamOwners in 2008Current owners in 2022Net worth
2008Mumbai IndiansReliance IndustriesReliance IndustriesRs 809 crore
2008Chennai Super KingsIndia CementsChennai Super Kings LimitedRs 732 crore
2008Delhi Capitals GMR Group GMR Group and JSW GroupRs 550 crore
2008Kolkata Knight RidersRed Chillies entertainment and Mehta GroupRed Chillies entertainment and Mehta GroupRs 629 crore
2008Punjab KingsPriety Zinta, Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia and Saptarshi DeyPriety Zinta, Mohit Burman, Ness Wadia and Karan PaulRs 359 crore
2008Royal Challengers BangaloreUnited SpiritsUnited Spirits LimitedRs 595 crore
2008Rajasthan RoyalsEmerging mediaShane Warne, Amisha Hathiramani, Manoj Badale, Lachlan Murdoch, Ryan TkalcevicRs 263 crore
2013Sunrises HyderabadDeccan Chronicles, Deccan Charges 2008-12Sun Tv NetworkRs 416 crore
2022Lukhnow Super GiantsRPSG Ventures Ltd.
2022Gujarat TitansCVC Partners Capitals

IPL 15 season is on and the journey of the IPL team has also grown. Earlier there were 8 teams participating in the IPL tournament but in 2022 two more teams came into the party. Lucknow SuperGiants and Gujarat Titans. The owner of Lucknow superGiants is Sanjiv Goenka from RPSG Ventures Limited whereas Gujarat Titans owners are CVC capitals partners.

IPL owner name 2022 list

IPL owner name 2022 all team is given below with brief introduction of ipl owners of all team.

IPL team owners name 2022 CSK 

In 2008 the owner of Chennai Super Kings was India Cement. Chennai Super Kings owner in 2022 is the Chennai Super Kings Limited. CSK Owner company Chennai Super Kings Limited was formed on 14 December 2014. CSK owner company also owns the rights of team jersey, mug, cricket player posters, footwear, wrist band etc. 

DC IPL team owner name 2022

The JSW group and GMR Group holds equal shares for the ownership of Delhi capitals.  JSW stands for Jindal South West and GMR stands for Grandhi Mallikarjuna Rao. Parth Jindal from JSW sports is responsible for IPL auctions, operations etc.

PBKS IPL team owner name 2022 

Preity Zinta is the face of Punjab Kings IPL team. Mohit Burman from Dabur, Ness Wadia group, Karan Paul from Apeejay surrendra group and Preity Zinta from PZNZ media. 

KKR IPL owner name 2022 

Kolkata Knight Riders IPL owners’ names are  Shahrukh Khan, Jay Mehta and Juhi Chawla.  Shahrukh Khan is from Red Chillies entertainment whereas Juhi Chawla and Jay Mehta are from Mehta Group. Both parties holdes 55 and 45 % stakes, Bollywood star Shahrukh Khan the face of KKR IPL team whereas Mehta group is responsible for all the activities including events, auctions, and other operation management of IPL. 

Mumbai IPL owner name 2022

Reliance Group Nita Ambani and her son Aakash Ambani are the owners of 5 time winner Mumbai Indians. Nita Ambani is well known for her activeness and due to her effort Mumbai has performed extraordinary because of right team management, right team selection and more. 

Rajasthan IPL team owner 2022 

Rajasthan Royals is decorated with 6 team owners named Hathiramani from Tresco International Ltd, Manoj Badale from Emerging Media, Lachlan Murdoch from Blue Water Estate Ltd, Raj Kundra and Shilpa Shetty and Legendary spinner Shane Warne from Spinners. However, Raj and Shilpa were banned after match fixing allegations and they are still out of the ownership. 

RCB IPL team owner name 2022

Anand Kripalu from United Spirits Limited is the owner of the Royal Challengers Bangalore  franchise. After big disappointment from Vijay mallya’s Kingfisher the leadership fell down with a bad example for RCB. United Spirits is trying their best to make their team their first win of the IPL tournament. 

SRH IPL team owner name 2022

Kalanithi Maran from Sun Tv Network  Sunrisers Hyderabad franchise since 2013 earlier they were Deccan Charges. Kavya Maran seems to be more active from a couple of years in ipl events and team operations, Kavya Maran is the daughter of Kalanithi Maran.

Lucknow supergiant’s owner name 

Lucknow Supergiants is a new edition in IPL and this new team owner’s name is Sanjiv Goenka from RPSG ventures Limited. During the year of 2016 and 17 RPSG Ventures owned Rising Pune Supergiants. After the end of rising Pune supergiants RPSG stayed away from IPL for almost five years and now they came back as owner of Lucknow supergiants in 2022. RPSG bought the Lucknow franchise  at the price of Rs 7,090 crore. 

Gujarat Titans owner name 2022 

CVC capital partners is the owner of Gujarat Titans in 2022. CVC capital partners is a British private equity and advisory firm. CVC capital partners are fresh to IPLs  and they bought the Gujarat franchise at the price of Rs 5625 crore. 



Who owns the ipl?

The world’s biggest cricket tournament is managed by (BCCI) Board of cricket control India. BCCI has setup an IPL governing council to look after the ipl matters. Brijesh Patel is the current IPL chairman. However, the supreme court has appointed the Lodha Committee to recommend separate IPL and BCCI bodies.

Who is the owner of CSK in ipl 2022?

Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd is the current owner of CSK in 2022. India Cements owned CSK from 2008 to 2014 and Chennai Super Kings Cricket Ltd owned Chennai Super Kings from 2014 to present.

What is the owner name of RCB team in 2022?

RCB team owner name 2022 – Anand Kripalu.

Who is the Mumbai owner 2022 in IPL?

Nita Ambani and her son Akash Ambani from Reliance group holds the ownership of 5 time winner Mumbai Indians.

What is the Lucknow supergiant’s owner name?

Name of Lucknow Supergiant’s owner is Sanjiv Goenka. Sanjiv Goenka owns the RPSG group that has the rights to operate the Lucknow franchise.

What is the price of Lucknow IPL team?

RPSG group bought Lucknow ipl team at the price of Rs 7090 crore.

What is the Gujarat Titans owner name 2022?

CVC Capital Partners is the owner of new ipl team 2022, Gujarat Titans.

Spread the love

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *